10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

In-game events and gathering places

10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/09/10

The Nights of the Dead are upon us! The dead have been waiting for this time of year to rise again... and so they shall!

Kikiriki has prayed to Bertoxxulous for help in causing terror and death in the lands of those who oppose the Overlord!

But she forgot one thing... Bertoxxulous is a god and does not take sides, and all of Norrath is plagued with thousands of undead rising up from the grave! Oh no!

(And for fun)


Cities attacked today in order:

Kelethin: 12pm PST, 1pm MDT, 2pm CST, 3pm EST

Neriak,: 3pm PST, 4pm MDT, 5pm CST, 6 EST

New Halas: 7pm PST, 8pm MST, 9pm CST, 10pm EST


(Times and cities can be interchangable! PM me please!)

RULES:

This is for fun, not really to win/lose! It's fine if one side has more people than the other. More zombies = higher chance of winning! More defenders = they protect their homelands easier. And if you want to participate repeatedly, go for it! Be a zombie each time, or a defender if you want. This is completely unscripted and meant to breed RP and forge friendships within our awesome community. If you plan to participate I hope you'll come along for both days!

DUELING:

Best 2 out of 3 HITS using /random. These battles are more meant to go off quick and get quick results. One-on-One would be best, but if three or four of you want to have fun go for it.

AND OF COURSE if you have comments or suggestions for me regarding this RP PLEASE PM ME!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/18/10

Places to defend from Zombies for Night One!:

Kelethin: Where the City Festival pops up. /waypoint 476, 71, 111

Neriak: Where else? The road over the bridge to Neriak in Darklight Wood! /waypoint -549, -53, -78

New Halas: Up the hill from the docks when you first zone in. /waypoint -273, 110, 60

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/22/10

PLEASE JOIN /ZN for logistics and all that good stuff during each event!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Duvessa » 10/23/10


Duvessa
User avatar
Owner of the Raven
Owner of the Raven
 
Posts: 15181
Joined: 02/25/05
Location: Freeport

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/23/10

DAY ONE RESULTS:

Kelethin: Overrun by zombies until the guards helped get it under control!

Neriak: Defenders win!! GO TEAM ALIVE!

New Halas: Defenders win!! GO TEAM ALIVE!

Last edited by Kikiriki on 10/23/10, edited 2 times in total.

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Solaina Rivenbark » 10/23/10

Kikiriki wrote:DAY ONE RESULTS:

Kelethin: Overrun



AAAAAAAAAAAACK
Solaina Rivenbark
User avatar
Visitor
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 08/28/10

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/23/10

Thank you all for a VERY AWESOME first day! Much love to you all! ♥

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/23/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 1)

Postby Tregarde » 10/24/10

It was fun. Thanks for putting this together.

And Kelethin was a fluke! Everyone was off fighting the orcs so they weren't prepared for the zombies! *shakes fist at Team Undead*

Tregarde
User avatar
Practically Staff
Practically Staff
 
Posts: 6258
Joined: 08/14/06


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest