10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

In-game events and gathering places

10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/09/10

The Nights of the Dead are upon us! The dead have been waiting for this time of year to rise again... and so they shall!

Kikiriki has prayed to Bertoxxulous for help in causing terror and death in the lands of those who oppose the Overlord!

But she forgot one thing... Bertoxxulous is a god and does not take sides, and all of Norrath is plagued with thousands of undead rising up from the grave! Oh no!

(And for fun)

(all 10 parts = a whole movie!)

Cities attacked today in order:

Gorowyn: 12pm PST, 1pm MDT, 2pm CST, 3pm EST

Qeynos: 3pm PST, 4pm MDT, 5pm CST, 6 EST

Freeport: 6pm PST, 7pm MST, 8pm CST, 9pm EST

(and if people still want more)
Maj'Dul: 8pm PST, 9pm MST, 10pm CST, 11pm EST


(Cities and times can be shifted! PM me please if you need this done!)

RULES:

This is for fun, not really to win/lose! It's fine if one side has more people than the other. More zombies = higher chance of winning! More defenders = they protect their homelands easier. And if you want to participate repeatedly, go for it! Be a zombie each time, or a defender if you want. This is completely unscripted and meant to breed RP and forge friendships within our awesome community. If you plan to participate I hope you'll come along for both days!

DUELING:

Best 2 out of 3 HITS using /random. These battles are more meant to go off quick and get quick results. One-on-One would be best, but if three or four of you want to have fun go for it.

AND OF COURSE if you have comments or suggestions for me regarding this RP PLEASE PM ME!

Last edited by Kikiriki on 10/24/10, edited 2 times in total.

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/19/10

Gorowyn: The North Entrance up the hill. /waypoint 2522, 109, 1006

Qeynos: The North Gate in Antonica, by the farmer's fields, /waypoint -29, -14, -55

Freeport: Between the two towers surrounded by beetles and snakes and bats leading to West Freeport - Highwayman's Road. /waypoint -1022, -50, 21

Maj'Dul: Defend the gates at the entrance!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/22/10

PLEASE JOIN /ZN for logistics and all that good stuff during each event!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Duvessa » 10/24/10


Duvessa
User avatar
Owner of the Raven
Owner of the Raven
 
Posts: 15178
Joined: 02/25/05
Location: Freeport

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/24/10

Changed the times for Freeport and Maj'Dul to make it earlier, as I know people need to go to bed early!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Duvessa » 10/24/10

Sorry for missing the 2 PM one, will try and make the 5 PM, not been a good day for EQ for me.

Duvessa
User avatar
Owner of the Raven
Owner of the Raven
 
Posts: 15178
Joined: 02/25/05
Location: Freeport

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/24/10

RESULTS FOR DAY TWO:

Gorowyn: Hoorays TEAM ALIVE wins!

Qeynos: The longest battle by far, TEAM ALIVE wins!

Freeport: Freeport wins! Patriotic Free Citizens win the day!

Maj'Dul: Defended valiantly by the locals!... and they robbed the corpses too!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kikiriki » 10/24/10

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH for this!


Really, I'm like, near tears! You guys are amazing and wonderful and this event would have BOMBED if not for all of you!

THANK YOU!!

Image
Yahlik wrote:...she kinda smells like a pile of broken dreams.

And are you interested in becoming one of Freeport's Finest? Try the Knights of Freeport!
Kikiriki
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: 10/28/09
Location: The Plaguerat has left the building.

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Duvessa » 10/25/10

It was your awesome idea.


Duvessa
User avatar
Owner of the Raven
Owner of the Raven
 
Posts: 15178
Joined: 02/25/05
Location: Freeport

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Sabeane » 10/25/10

Excellent going Kiki for bringing us all together, excellent to have a laugh at the zombie antics too!! Looking forward to Bwraiiiins tonight...or fighting the undead, which ever is needed.

Night of the Dead / Halloween is by far the bestestest holiday in the whole of...everything :)

Hope to see you guys later.

"Some things are better left uncovered and unspoken."
Sabeane
Resident
 
Posts: 235
Joined: 08/23/10

Re: 10/24/10 - Zombie Nightmare! (Day 2)

Postby Kirath » 10/25/10

This was just awesome. I am very pleased I was able to jump in once as a defender and once as a zombie... it was a blast and I am looking forward to the next one!

Echo wrote:If only I could get a placard to carry at rallies that says "KIRATH IS THE BEST. MAKE OUT WITH KIRATH" or something.
Kirath
User avatar
Honored Resident
Honored Resident
 
Posts: 1956
Joined: 03/04/05
Location: South Qeynos


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests