On Tuesday, September 4, 2018, characters on the Stormhold server will be merged onto Antonia Bayle.
- In order to make the transition as smooth as possible, we've pulled together an FAQ that will help answer questions you may have about the merging process. If you have any additional questions about the merging process be sure to let us know on the forums! We'll keep the FAQ section below updated accordingly.
Q: What is a server merge?
- A: During a server merge, all characters will move from one server to another. In this case, all characters from Stormhold will be moved to Antonia Bayle.
- A: Character transfer tokens will be handed out to all characters on Stormhold.
- A: Since Stormhold is being merged onto Antonia Bayle, all Live server content that is on AB will be available.
- A: The server will retain the name Antonia Bayle.
- A: In the event of duplicate character names during a merge, priority will be given to the character who has logged in to the game within the past sixty (60) days. If multiple characters have logged in within the past sixty (60) days, then the character which was created first will retain their name. Other same-named characters will have an "Z" (or several) added to their names automatically until their name is unique. Each player that is auto-renamed this way will get a free rename potion so that they may change their name.
- A: Yes, every character that is automatically renamed will be granted a rename token to use at your convenience.
- A: No, there will be no elimination of characters.
- A: Mail will get transferred over to your new server.
Q: Should I take the things I have in the bank or shared bank out?
- A: There is no need to take anything out of the bank or shared bank. All items will be transferred over completely.
Q: What happens to items that I own, but I’ve placed in my Guild Hall?
- A: Players should pick up soulbound (NoTrade) items from shared housing (such as Guild Halls) BEFORE the merge. This will prevent losing ownership of placed items during this merge.
- A: No, all guilds and guild halls will be moved onto the same server. All housing will be moved as well.
- A: In the guild roster everyone will keep their notes, rank, and anything else tied to that character. If a character is renamed it will be automatically updated in the guild rosters. All characters that are auto-renamed will have the option to do a free name change. If the free name change is used it will automatically update the name in the guild roster as well.
- A: If two or more guilds have the same name at the time of the server merge, the oldest guild will keep the guild name, and we will append "Z" to other guilds with a conflicting name. If this happens to your guild, you will be offered a free guild name change.
- If you have a free guild name change, to select a new guild name the leader from a guild can use the command /guild rename
- If there is no leader in your guild, /initiate_guild_leader_vote can be used by guild officers to help guilds choose a new leader.
- A: Guilds will not be deleted during server merges.
Housing and Player-Designed Dungeons
Q: Does housing stuff all have to be packed into the moving crate for each house? Will housing templates be saved? (How do you do that? I forget!)
- A: Nothing should be lost during the merge. It's always good to save your housing templates, however it should not be required. If you'd like to save your housing template, go to your house, open the house window, and hit save. It will prompt you for a template name. Enter a name, and then click 'Okay'.
- A: No need to; they will all get moved to the new server.
- A: Yes.
- A: Yes, personal as well as guild depots will transfer.
- A: They will be safe in the houses.
- A: They will still have your house info and date obtained.
- A: Yes.
- A: Yes.
- A: Yes, they will still be there. Just remember to not delete them off your hard drive.[/i]
- A: No.